Balsamic Vinegar Chicken with Fresh Tomatoes

Balsamic Vinegar Chicken with Fresh Tomatoes

Image

Well I’m going to once again try to be more consistent with updating my blog. I’m trying to cook a lot more since I am trying to be more resourceful with the food in our house. Anyways, tonight the husband had an appointment after work which means I am on my own for dinner. I checked out the ingredients I had and decided to try the Balsamic Vinegar Chicken recipe. First off, this was super easy to make. Prep time was probably 7 minutes. As the meal was cooking my house smelled fantastic. I was excited for this meal to be done. I added rice as a side. Right as I took my first bite of chicken my daughter started fussing. Being a mom I’ve learned you don’t really get to enjoy your meals if your kids are awake. I have learned to scarf meals down in record times which is exactly what happened with this meal. 

The positive: This meal was extremely easy to make, prep time was under 10 minutes, it smelled delicious, it’s healthy, and its a clean eating recipe.

The Negative: While it smelled fantastic the taste was a little bland which surprised me. In the future I think I would add a little mozzarella cheese.to the meal.

Overall: I think it’s worth trying I’d give it a 3 out of 5 stars but maybe because I had a screaming baby in my face I really couldn’t focus on how good the meal tasted lol.

This recipe is from Shelly Heim’s website

Balsamic Vinegar Chicken with Fresh Tomatoes

Image

Ingredients:

4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts

4 – 5 garlic cloves

1 cup fresh basil

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tsp. balsamic vinegar

1/4 cup water

1 package of cherry or grape tomatoes

1/2 red onion sliced

 

Preparation:

Preheat oven at 375 degrees. Brown the chicken breasts in a pan. In a blender place the garlic, basil, olive oil, vinegar, water and pulse until pureed.

Place the browned chicken breasts in a pyrex and cover with the basil, garlic mixture. Top with mushrooms, tomatoes and onion and bake for about 40 minutes or until chicken is fully cooked. Serve with brown rice and a salad

Happy Cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

