Chicken Ranch Pasta

Chicken Ranch Pasta

IMG_6916.jpg

When I found this recipe I knew it had potential. I’m not a huge fan of the ranch scene but since Chad is and he’s picky I knew I could take one for the team and give this recipe a try. It’s super easy to make and I always enjoy making my own sauce which this recipe has you do. Don’t be fooled though it’s super easy it’s literally milk, ranch, butter and flour. The meal came out great and it wasn’t an overload of ranch which I especially appreciated. The only downside is that if you hate washing dishes then this meal probably isn’t for you. I used 2 pots and 1 pan for the whole meal but I felt like Suzie homemaker using 3 out of 4 burners on the stove, lol.

I found this recipe on plain chicken. I wish I had read the directions a little better since they cooked everything in the same pot, oops!

Ingredients:

8 ounces penne pasta (or pasta of your choice. As you can see I had to use two different types of pasta since we were low)
1 Tablespoon butter
1 Tbsp flour
2 Tbsp dry ranch dressing seasoning mix
2 cups milk
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1/3 cup cooked, chopped bacon
2 cups cooked chopped chicken 

Directions:

In a large pot, cook pasta according to package directions. 

In another pot melt butter. Add flour and stir. Cook flour for 1 minute. Slowly whisk in milk. Continue cooking until sauce thickens. Stir in ranch dressing mix and cheese. Stir until cheese melts. Add chicken, bacon and pasta.  Stir to coat.

IMG_6914.jpg

Happy Cooking!!!

Leave a Reply

