Baked Chicken Fajitas

BAKED CHICKEN FAJITAS

IMG_6212.jpg

Let me start of by saying I love fajitas. It’s pretty much the only reason I go to Chili’s lol. I’ve never really attempted fajitas at home since it wont live up to the restaurant style ones. However, I saw the baked chicken fajitas and was of course intrigued. It was easy to make and the flavor of the chicken was delicious. Does it compare to fajitas at restaurants? Not at all but it wasn’t bad either. I would make them again but it definitely wont replace my beloved Chili’s fajitas.

This recipe was taken from Six Sisters Stuff 

Baked Chicken Fajitas Recipe:
(Serves 4-6)
1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into strips
1 (15 oz) can diced tomatoes
1 (4 oz) can diced green chilies
1 medium onion, sliced
1 large bell pepper, seeded and sliced
2 T vegetable oil
2 t. chili powder
2 t. cumin
1/2 t. garlic powder
1/2 t. dried oregano
1/4 t. salt
12 flour tortillas, warmed to servePreheat the oven to 400 degrees. Grease a 13×9 baking dish. Mix together chicken, tomatoes, chilies, peppers, and onions in the dish.

In a small bowl combine the oil and spices. Drizzle the spice mixture over the chicken and toss to coat.
Bake uncovered for 20-25 minutes or until chicken is cooked through and the vegetables are tender.

Serve with warmed tortillas and enjoy!

 
Recipe in Pictures
IMG_6216.jpg
IMG_6216.jpg
IMG_6216.jpg
 
Happy Cooking!!!
3 thoughts on “Baked Chicken Fajitas

  1. Sheens! I am soooo glad you do this blog btw…I had to come back and post on this recipe! I made it for my friend and her daughters and we all LOVED it!!!! I used orange and a red bell pepper and a pretty good sized onion since I was making it for 4 plus I wanted leftovers! haha It made soooo much and it was delish! I also used this neat organic brand of canned tomatos that I love that are labled “mexican” so I think it gave it more kick which is a bonus for me 🙂 Thank you a million times over for keeping this blog up!

Leave a Reply

