Pizza Quesadillas

I have been eyeing the Pizza Quesadilla recipe for a while. I thought it would be the perfect recipe to make for Chad when I wasn’t in the mood to make a time consuming meal. It looked easy enough but it turned out disastrous for me. I have a tendency of coming up with a meal before checking to make sure I have all the ingredients. This recipe lacked cheese because we were almost out. However I went with it. It smelled like a pizza when cooking but the challenge was successfully flipping the quesadilla. What I wouldn’t give to have a quesadilla maker. The flip was bad and the quesadilla did not look much like one. I was ready to throw the towel in because it looked awful but Chad had me finish it and he ate it. He actually liked it. I think in the future I would just use one tortilla and half it. I think this would keep the quesadilla looking like one. I feel like I say this frequently but this is why I will never be a gourmet cook. Good luck!

To see more flattering pictures of the quesadilla please visit here 

Ingredients

1 pkg. flour tortilla
1 jar Spaghetti sauce (your favorite)
1 pkg. pepperoni slices
Shredded Mozzerella chesse
Oil for frying

Directions:
Heat skillet to med. high and add oil. Place torilla in skillet, then top with sauce, pepperoni, and then top with cheese. Put another tortilla on top. Cook for a few minutes till brown, then flip in skillet with large spatula. Cook until brown on bottom. Remove from heat.

 

Recipe in Pictures:

It started off looking promising

IMG_5473.jpg

Finished Product: Not sure that this looks appealing in the slightest!

IMG_5473.jpg

 

 

One thought on “Pizza Quesadillas

Leave a Reply

