Honey Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

Honey Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

IMG_5451.jpg

Well in my case this was Honey Garlic Linguine since that was the pasta I had on hand. Anyways, last night I had no clue what to make. For some reason I was hungry  when dinner time rolled around but never took the time to figure out what to make. As I looked through my pantry at what I had (which wasn’t much) I decided to make the honey garlic pasta. The good news is this recipe is super easy to make and was quick maybe 15 minutes total. I had two gripes with the meal. The first was this recipe didn’t wow me. I don’t need to be wow’d but I thought the recipe was kinda bland. The second issue was the meal didn’t fill me up and I ended up eating pizza after. Overall, it was super easy to make and the ingredients are usually ones I have so I would probably make it again only add some peppers, onion and lemon. 

This recipe was taken from the following website Recipe Girl

To see the nutritional content of this recipe please click here 

Ingredients:

16 ounces angel hair pasta
3 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 cup butter
1/4 cup honey
1 teaspoon dried basil
1 teaspoon dried thyme
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Cook pasta according to package directions.

2. Meanwhile, in a large skillet, sauté garlic in butter. Stir in honey, basil and thyme.

3. Drain pasta; add to garlic mixture and toss to coat.

4. Sprinkle with Parmesan; serve immediately.

Recipe in Pictures

IMG_5451.jpg

IMG_5451.jpg

Happy Cooking!!!

Leave a Reply

