Crescent Chicken

So I created a menu for this week on things to make for dinner. Then Tuesday night happened. I went to make dinner when I realized the recipe I was going to make I was missing a few key ingredients. So then I’m searching high and low for a recipe to make. That’s when I stumbled onto the Crescent Chicken recipe. It only had a few ingredients which is always a plus for me and it looked easy to make. I don’t think I made them as perfect as they looked on the website but I’m not trying to be a world class chef and Chad is not rating the presentation of his dinners so I was okay with the fact it came out kinda sloppy. The verdict? We loved it. Well Chad loved it and I liked it. My only complaint was the meal had a lot of sodium which I could taste and that kinda bothered me but it wouldn’t stop me from making it again. I also had some as leftovers and it tasted just as good the next day!

I think the website I got this recipe from has way better pictures then the ones I took. So please check out how delicious this meal looks. Please click here to view the recipe.

Crescent Chicken
Ingredients 
1 (8 or 6 jumbo count) package refrigerator crescent rolls
2 cups chopped cooked chicken
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can of milk (using soup can)
Directions
Preheat oven to 350
Prepare soup using milk and set aside. Separate crescent rolls. Spoon chicken and cheese onto each crescent; roll and seal to enclose filling. Place in a 9×13 baking dish. Pour soup over rolls. Bake at 350 uncovered for 30 mins.
Recipe in Pictures
Cream of chicken and milk cooking on the stove
IMG_5275.jpg
Crescent roll with chicken…I think the chicken is supposed to be more shredded like 
IMG_5275.jpg
Add some cheese
IMG_5275.jpg
Before entering the oven
IMG_5275.jpg
Finished Product
IMG_5275.jpg
IMG_5275.jpg
A very blurry picture of the inside of this meal
IMG_5275.jpg
Happy Cooking!!!
Leave a Reply

