Crock Pot Cream Cheese Ranch Chicken

So a few weeks ago we had a baby shower for my sweet little baby who should be here in the next few weeks! My mom and sister-in-law made the food and we ended up with a ton of cream cheese. Hence why a lot of my meals lately have/will consist of cream cheese. In my attempts to find new uses for cream cheese I came across the crock pot cream cheese ranch chicken recipe. I thought it might be perfect since it uses cream cheese and has ranch which Chad loves. Had I found this recipe the same time I found the crispy cheese chicken recipe I could have cut the cream of chicken soup in half for both recipes. Instead I found this recipe after I’d already made the crispy chicken recipe and once again used another can of cream of chicken. I was excited for this meal it smelled amazing in the crock-pot.I enjoyed it but Chad wasn’t a fan. He thought it was too much cream of chicken for one meal. Needless to say I think this recipe is a one time deal for us. 

Ingredients 

Directions:

  1. Wash and dry chicken breasts and place them evenly in crock pot. Sprinkle with paprika.
  2. Sprinkle pkg. of Hidden Valley Ranch salad dressing mix over chicken.
  3. Drizzle chicken breasts with 1 tablespoons melted butter.
  4. Cover and cook on Low for 1 hours 15 minutes.
  5. Melt remaining 1 tablespoon butter in a medium saucepan along with minced garlic and saute slightly.
  6. Add cream of chicken soup, the 8 oz. of cream cheese cubes, 1/2 cup chicken broth, dried Oregano and dried Parsley flakes. Stir on medium heat until smooth.
  7. Add mixture to crock pot, cover again and continue to cook on low for 1 hour to 1 and 1/2 hours.
  8. Serve over  noddles.

Recipe in Pictures

Frozen chicken in crockpot with ranch seasoning and paprika

IMG_4188.jpg

About 1/2 way through

IMG_4191.jpg

Adding the cream of chicken mixture

IMG_4196.jpg

Finished Product

IMG_4197.jpg

IMG_4197.jpg

To see the version with full chicken breasts visit: http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-cream-cheese-ranch-chicken-147494#ixzz1rNX61BcX

 

Happy Cooking!!!

Leave a Reply

