Tomato, Fresh Mozzarella, Roasted Pepper on Bread of your choice

When I saw this recipe I knew I had to make it. First of all it sounded amazing and secondly it sounded easy. When I came home exhausted tonight I knew this was the meal for me. My intention was to make it on french bread. However, by the time I made it to the store all the specialty breads were sold out (Crazy I know!) I was about to give up the dream and go home and find something else to make when suddenly on the bottom shelf of a random aisle I found a garlic loaf with my name all over it. I came home and made the recipe and it took me maybe 5 minutes tops to make the sandwich. The verdict? The sandwich was AMAZING! It has all of my fav ingredients rolled into one tasty bite. I highly recommend this meal!

 

Ingredients:

  • 3.25 oz whole wheat Italian or French Bread
  • 1 oz thin sliced fresh mozzarella
  • 1 oz roasted red peppers
  • 3 slices ripe tomato
  • 3 basil leaves
  • 1/4 tsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tsp balsamic vinegar
  • salt and fresh cracked pepper to taste

Directions:

Cut bread in half horizontally, layer ingredients on the bread, drizzle olive oil and vinegar and finish with salt and pepper.

 

Recipe in pictures

IMG_3449.jpg

IMG_3450.jpg

IMG_3452.jpg

IMG_3454.jpg

This recipe was taken from http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/07/tomato-fresh-mozzarella-roasted-pepper.html#more

 

Happy Cooking!!!

 

Leave a Reply

