Crispy Ranch Chicken

Last night I thought it’d be nice to make Chad one of his favorite meals…Crispy Ranch Chicken with chicken flavored noodles (why we need chicken on chicken products for dinner is beyond me!). When Chad realized what I was making he was excited but also wondering what the catch was. Sad to think he only thinks I make his favorite meals when I want something. Anyways, this recipe is simple and it’s full of flavor (assuming your a fan of ranch). It really is a perfect meal for a picky eater! The verdict? Chad loved it and I made myself homemade tortilla soup! haha

Crispy Ranch Chicken

 

Ingredients

4 boneless skinless chicken tenders
1/2 pkg ranch dressing mix
2 cups rice chex cereal
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
olive oil (I didn’t measure out the amount I used)

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Mix rice cereal, ranch mix and parmesan cheese together in bowl. Dip chicken in olive oil, then in the cereal mixture to coat evenly. Arrange chicken on greased baking sheet. Bake until golden.For tenders it’s about 23-25 minutes

Recipe in pictures

Going into the oven

IMG_3097.jpg

finished product

IMG_3100.jpg

IMG_3103.jpg

Happy Cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

