Chicken A L’orange with rice

So the chicken A L’orange recipe I’ve had forever. In my head a lot of ingredients were needed for the recipe. However, when I went back to look at the recipe I realized it looked simple and sounded good. I had high expectations for this meal. I was excited and it had soy sauce which has sounded appealing to me while being pregnant. Sadly, the meal did not deliver. Chad was not impressed and asked me to never make this meal again. Maybe you will have more success with the meal. I thought it was okay but I probably don’t need to ever make it again.

Ingredients:

Directions:

1.Heat oil in a nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add chicken and sear for 3 minutes per side. Add orange juice concentrate, soy sauce, and ginger, stirring to mix. Reduce heat and simmer for 5 to 6 minutes.Before serving, top with green onion, almonds, and cilantro.

Pictures in recipes:

IMG_1230.jpg

IMG_1229.jpg

To see the recipe in it’s original format please visit http://recipes.womenshealthmag.com/Recipe/chicken-a-lorange.aspx?cm_mmc=AD_Newsletter-_-2010_Apr_05-_-Abs_Diet-_-trytherecipe

Happy Cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

