Meal Plan

So this week I never really made a food plan hence being MIA. However today I decided to plan my meals out for the rest of the month. Granted next weekend I will be out of town so no cooking will happen but I have a ton of new recipes I’m going to try. I think I was getting burnt out on cooking but needless to say the new meal plan has me excited to be cooking again! I’m hoping that having our meals planned out for the rest of the month will prevent us from having to go to the grocery store till February. I’m also working on keeping our grocery bills under a 100.00 by price matching and couponing. If I ever had any success I’ll keep you posted! If you’ve had any success with any recipes and you think I might like them please let me know! I’m always looking for new recipes! 🙂

So here is a a sneak peak of what to look out for. 

Meal Plan- Week of January 15th

Sunday: Slow Cooker Orange Chicken with rice

Monday Lunch: CrockPot Quinoa Casserole

 Monday Dinner: Grilled Chicken Rosemary with roasted parmesan potatoes

Tuesday: V’s Birthday- going out to dinner!

Wednesday: Chicken A L’orange with rice

Thursday: Grilled cheese and apple sandwich

Meal Plan- Week of January 22nd

Tuesday: Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Tenders with spaghetti

Wednesday: Homemade Mac & Cheese with salad

Thursday: Barbecue Chicken Calzones

Friday: Chick-fil-a homemade nuggets with fries and milkshakes

Saturday: Homemade Chicken & Dumplings

Sunday: White Cheddar Chicken pasta

Monday: Sloppy Turkey Joe’s with Mac and Cheese

Tuesday: Ranch Chicken with Chicken Flavored Noodles

Leave a Reply

