Oven-Fried Chicken Fingers and Fries

Chad has been sick since last week and I’ve been hoping it doesn’t spread to me. Today it hit me. Part of me wanted to say screw cooking dinner but I figured tonight’s dinner seemed easy enough and soup did not appeal to me. The meal took 15 minutes to prep and it came out good. I won’t lie its the same consistency of last night’s meal and my intention was to make vegetables to go with it but with not feeling great it seemed like too much effort. It was easy to make and Chad said he really enjoyed it. Since I wasn’t feeling good I only took a picture of the finished product. 

The recipe came from http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/oven-fried-chicken-fingers-fries-94493.aspx?cm_mmc=eml-_-rbe-_-20100302-_-1027

what you need

2 large baking potatoes (about 1 lb.)
1/4 cup  KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing
1/4 cup KRAFT Grated Parmesan Cheese
1 lb.  boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into strips
1 pkt. SHAKE ‘N BAKE Chicken Coating Mix
1/4 cup  GREY POUPON Dijon Mustard
1 Tbsp. honey
make it

HEAT oven to 425°F.

CUT potatoes into 1/2-inch-thick strips; place in large bowl. Add dressing and cheese; toss to coat. Spread onto large baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray.

BAKE 12 min. Meanwhile, coat chicken with coating mix as directed on package.

TURN potatoes over. Add chicken to baking sheet. Bake 15 min. or until potatoes are tender and chicken is done. Mix mustard and honey. Serve as a dipping sauce with chicken.

IMG_20120103_191050.jpg

IMG_20120103_191043.jpg

Happy Cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

