Happy New Year!

I hope 2012 has kicked off to a fabulous start for you! It’s treated me well thus far! The last few days I haven’t cooked due to getting those last minute eating out fixes out of our system. Now that it’s 2012 I anticipate cooking more than ever. I decided I should hold myself even more accountable than I was. Each Sunday I will post the meals I plan to make this week. I may switch meals around but if I post what I’m going to make it’s another way for me to make sure I cook each night. Weekends I see as a potential problem since we could go out to eat but if for the most part I stick to my meal plan we should be eating somewhat healthier and saving money by eating at home. So here is the meal plan for this week
Meal Plan
Monday: BBQ Roasted Chicken with Parmesan Potatoes
Tuesday: Oven-Fried Chicken Fingers and Fries
Wednesday: Tortellini Casserole
Thursday: SPAGHETTI with Sara Snow spaghetti sauce recipe
Friday: CrockPot Quinoa Casserole
Saturday: Super-Easy Chicken Manicotti
Sunday: Easy Parmesan-Garlic Chicken with mac and cheese
This week has a lot of chicken which doesn’t thrill me but it’s the only meat Chad and I really eat together. I also want to pick up at least 1 meatless day a week. Meaning no meat for one day a week. I used to do meatless Monday’s but it can be any day of the week. The health benefits of a going meatless  once a week are significant. I could get into the advantages of a vegetarian lifestyle but I will spare everyone the details. However, I encourage everyone to go meatless once a week as well! Tonight I’ll post the BBQ Roasted Chicken with Parmesan Potatoes recipe! Happy New Year!!!
Leave a Reply

