Vegetable Stir Fry

I love stir fry’s and get in kicks where I eat them several time a week. Since being pregnant I’ve really have been into adding soy sauce in my meal. However, prior to pregnancy I found what I think is a healthier alternative to soy sauce (At least in regards to sodium) which is the light Asian toasted sesame dressing by Kraft. It is extremely flavorful and I think it tastes great in my stir fry’s. The thing I love about stir fry is you can throw whatever vegetables you have and there isn’t a specific recipe you need to follow. I’m going to include the recipe to the most recent stir fry I made but everything is approximates since I just throw ingredients in and it is never the same recipe twice.

 

Sheena’s stir fry

1 1/2 cups of green, yellow, and red bell pepper

1/2 onion diced

3 garlic cloves

2 carrots chopped

2 celery stalks diced

1/2 cup of frozen broccoli

2 stems of Kale

1/4 cup of dry peanuts

2 tbsp of sesame seeds

1/2 cup brown rice

3-4 tbsp of  light Asian toasted sesame dressing by Kraft.

 

Directions

Add in pan or wok onion (Cook 3 minutes) and add all other vegetables except Kale. Cook for about 5-6 minutes on medium. In separate pot cook rice (per the directions). After 5 minutes add Kale, sesame seeds, and dry roasted peanuts. Cook an additional few minutes. Once rice is cooked add to stir fry then add Asian dressing, serve and enjoy!

 

Recipe in pictures:

IMG_20111120_124228-1.jpg

IMG_20111126_123322-1.jpg

IMG_20111126_124320-1.jpg

 

Happy Cooking!!! 🙂

 

One thought on “Vegetable Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

