Crockpot Lemon Chicken

So I love my crockpot as a previous post once stated. Last time I cooked in it I was too afraid to venture out from the goodness of what I typically make. However, I’ve been eyeing the recipe for the crockpot lemon chicken and knew it needed to be made. The recipe was simple and it came out delicious…even Chad enjoyed it! There are only a few ingredients but the ingredients combined makes the meal extremely flavorful. The recipe said to cook over rice (which I think would have been amazing) or egg noodles (which I didn’t have) so I made it with rotini pasta. It made enough so that Chad and I could have left overs the next day at work and it tasted just as good as a reheat.  I added more chicken broth then the recipe called for but it was like a sauce and we got much more flavor then if I had followed the directions and used 1/4 cup of chicken broth. This recipe will definitely make its way into the rotation of meals we make in the crockpot!

 

Crockpot Lemon Chicken

Ingredients:
6 chicken tenders or 1 lb chicken breasts
1 packet Italian dressing mix
1 Tbsp butter
1/4 cup lemon juice
1 1/2 cup chicken stock
egg noodles or rice

Directions:
Place chicken breasts, Italian dressing mix, butter, lemon juice & chicken broth in the crockpot. Cook on low for 6-8 hours. When finished cooking, shred chicken with 2 forks. Serve chicken over egg noodles or rice and top with juices from crockpot.

Recipe in Pictures
This was right before it went to cooking
IMG_20111218_162113.jpg
The Finished Product
IMG_20111218_185552.jpg IMG_20111218_185552.jpg
To see the recipe in its original format check out http://www.myfamilymealplan.com/2011/08/crockpot-lemon-chicken.html
Happy Cooking! 🙂
Leave a Reply

