Raspberry Habanero Chicken with Easy Oven Roasted Potatoes

So it’s been a bit. I havent been cooking a ton but I also have been lazy about updating what I’ve been cooking. So about two weeks ago I decided to make Raspberry Habanero chcken. Last year I received The Pampered Chef  Raspberry Habanero Sauce for Christmas and had been wanting to try it. I wasnt sure what to use it on. Then I read the label one day and it suggested chicken so I figured what the heck! It actually turned out really good. All I did was get some chicken tender and spread the sauce on the chicken and grilled it. It wasn’t spicy and had a nice sweet flavor to it. The bottle also said to try it on ice cream, Needless to say I haven’t taken my love for the sauce that far! To go with the chicken I made easy oven roasted potatoes. They were easy and tasted good…even Chad liked them! They were crunchy and full of favor! Total from prep time to cook time it took about 45 minutes for this meal. It was a hit in our household and hopefully it will be in yours too.

If your interested in purchasing some of the Pampered Chef Raspberry Habanero Sauce feel free to contact my sister in law with your purchase at her website http://www.pamperedchef.biz/cookingwithpearls

 

Recipe for Raspberry Habanero Chicken

I used 5 pieces of chicken tenders and about 4 tablespoons or so of the Raspberry Habanero sauce and coated it on the chicken then grilled till cook!

 

Recipe for Easy Oven Roasted Potatoes 

Easy Oven Roasted Potatoes
(Printable Recipe)

2 large potatoes, scrubbed
3 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp Italian Seasoning
1 tsp salt
4 Tbsp Parmesan cheese

Slice potatoes into very thin slices (1/4 inch). big ziploc bag to coat the potatoes. Toss potatoes with olive oil, Italian seasoning and salt in a ziplock bag to coat.  Place in a single layer on a baking sheet lined with foil. Bake at 450 for 15 -20 minutes, until lightly brown.  Top with Parmesan cheese and bake an additional 5 minutes. 

For more on this recipe visit http://www.plainchicken.com/2010/04/easy-oven-roasted-potatoes.html

 

Recipe in pictures 

IMG_20111207_192007.jpg

Happy Cooking! 

One thought on “Raspberry Habanero Chicken with Easy Oven Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

