Supreme Pasta Salad

Well I’m behind on blogs but I thought I’d share what I made for lunch for this week. I love pasta salad. It is one of those meals that is simple to make I just feel like it’s more complicated than it is therefore never make it. I found the Supreme Pasta Salad recipe and decided it’s time to bring pasta salad back into my life. Granted when it came time to make it I realized I didn’t have the ingredients like I thought I did. I made my own interesting version of pasta salad with the fresh ingredients I bought at the farmers market yesterday. By the way here is everything I’ll try using this week when cooking

IMG_20111126_120305.jpg

 

I didn’t want to buy a ton since I’m pretty notorious for wasting fruits and vegetables. I thought if I could start small it’d be good.

 

Anyways I’m going to give my version of the pasta salad then give you the link to the real pasta salad recipe.

My take on the Supreme Pasta Salad

 

Ingredients:

 

2 Cups of fusilli  pasta

1/2 cup of red, yellow, and green bell pepper

2 Celery Stalks

1 carrot stalk

1/2 tomato

Italian Dressing

I also added onion powder, garlic powder, Italian Seasoning and Pepper for flavor

 

Directions:
1. Cook pasta as directed on package. Rinse under cold water; drain well.

2. Place pasta and vegetables in large bowl. Add dressing and toss gently to coat. Cover.

3. Refrigerate at least 4 hours or until ready to serve. Toss before serving.

 

Recipe in Pictures

Prior to adding the italian dressing

 

IMG_20111127_210640.jpg

 

The finished product

 

IMG_20111127_210952.jpg

And here is the real recipe which looks way more appealing than mine

http://www.mccormick.com/Recipes/Salads/Supreme-Pasta-Salad.aspx

 

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

