Crock Pot Cheesy Chicken and Potatoes

So whoever came up with the crockpot is a genius in my book. I love my crockpot except for the small fact I tend to make the same recipe ALL the time (but that is not the crockpots fault). However, this recipe is so good I am not ready to venture out. My goal today was to try a new recipe but then I thought about how good the cheesy chicken recipe is and decided maybe next time I’ll try something new. So this is literally the easiest recipe I could give someone. It’s not the healthiest in the slightest but there a comes a point in a persons life when taste is going to win over  health and this meal is that time for me. The great thing about this recipe is you can put the chicken in the crockpot still frozen. Anyways I’ve really hyped this up so hopefully its not a letdown.

Ingredients

  • 4 boneless skinless chicken tenders (this is what chad and I eat)
  • 4-5 sliced potatoes (Red or brown work)
  • 1  (10 1/2 ounce) cans condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 1 (10 1/2 ounce) can condensed cheddar cheese soup
  • 1 carrot stick
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • salt and pepper (optional)

Directions:

  1. Place chicken breasts and diced potatoes in the crock pot.
  2. Mix the undiluted soups together with the garlic powder and pour over chicken.
  3. Cover and cook on low 4-5 hours , until chicken and potatoes are tender
Recipe in pictures
Frozen Chicken and potatoes
IMG_20111127_154525.jpg

2 cans of soup. I used the Campbells brand since they have the label for education points on them and I collect them for my local elementary school.

IMG_20111127_154540.jpg
Right before the meal goes forgotten for a few hours

IMG_20111127_154747.jpg

The final Product

IMG_20111127_185110.jpg

 

See the recipe with chicken breasts and pasta at: http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-cheesy-chicken-9836#ixzz1eyIzD9AC

 

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Crock Pot Cheesy Chicken and Potatoes

Leave a Reply

