Three Step Chicken

The title of today’s blog should pump you up. Three steps to make chicken it sounds too good to be true….oh but it’s true. I learned about this recipe when I was in Missouri. My really good friend made it for Chad and I and we both loved it. She ended up giving me the recipe to take home and I made it this past week. It was just as good as I remembered it. It’s simple and quick and it taste like home cooking. Meaning it reminds me of something my grandma would make not something I would make. It is one of our favorite new recipes for chicken and it goes great with a side of pasta. I made parmesan angle hair pasta from pasta-roni (not healthy but easy to make!)

3- Step Chicken

Ingredients:

5 oz boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (We used chicken tenders since that’s what we had)

1/4  tsp ground black pepper

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 cup all purpose flour

1 Tbsp of Olive Oil, Canola oil and unsalted butter (I used just olive oil)

Directions:

Step 1: Season chicken with salt and pepper on both sides. Dredge chcken in flour, lightly coating both sides, pat off excess.

Step 2: Heat Oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Add butter and swirl until melted. Place chicken in skillet

Step 3: Reduce heat to medium and saute 7 minutes, turning once or until lightly golden on each side.

Recipe in pictures

I guess I only took a picture once I finished cooking

IMG_20111122_191550-1.jpg

Happy Cooking

Leave a Reply

