Semi-Homemade Pizza

So Chad and I love pizza. The frustrating thing about our love for pizza is we don’t love or even like the same toppings. So we always end up ordering a half pepperoni pizza and a half veggie pizza. Making homemade pizza I typically make us personal pizza’s so we can have exactly what we want. However tonight I was going to make one big pizza and just split it in half for us. However our pizza stone couldn’t hold the pizza shape I had so we ended up doing personal pizza’s. My intention this morning was to make my own dough which I do sometimes but as the day went on and I wasn’t home I realized that idea was no longer realistic. That is why I call this a semi-homemade pizza since I ended up buying dough. We have a great little grocery store called fresh and easy down the street from us. I absolutely love it and they have great wheat dough. So we used that for the dough (Even Chad liked it which he hates wheat products). This meal was fairly inexpensive  under 10.00 to feed both of us. Sometime I’d like to try making my own sauce to make it more homemade but I doubt I ever would since it sounds like a ton of work lol. Anyways for the ingredients obviously use whatever you like but I’ll give you my Veggie Recipe

Sheena’s Veggie Pizza

1 Package of whole wheat dough (this recipe only required about half of the dough for one personal pizza)

Pizza sauce (I like mine extra saucy so I probably used 6 or so tablespoons if I had to guess)

Mozzarella Cheese ( I go light so it’s not super greasy probably about 1/4 cup or less)

Red and Green bell peppers (about 1/2 cup)

Onion (about 1/4 cup)

1 garlic clove

4 Basil Leaves

 

Directions

Pre-heat oven to 450 degrees

Roll out dough and add toppings (except basil)

Cook for 10-15 minutes

Add cut up basil leaves when finished cooking

 

Recipe in Pictures

Chad’s Pizza before going into the over

IMG_20111120_191154.jpg

Chad Pizza Cooked

IMG_20111120_193010.jpg

 

My Pizza

Before Cooking

IMG_20111120_193631.jpg

 

Finished Pizza!

IMG_20111120_195721.jpg

 

IMG_20111120_195903.jpg

 

Happy Cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

